YVY.single (1).jpg

"My mistake" feat. will pugh
new single out now!




sign up now for exclusive contests, news, and updates!

Tour Dates




You vs Yesterday is a rock band from Dayton, OH. The band released its debut single "Wasted" on July 15, 2014. Since then, the music video has amassed over 37,500 views on YouTube. The group then released their debut 'Remember This' EP which was produced, mixed, and mastered by Tyler Smyth of Dangerkids (Falling In Reverse, Blessthefall). After gaining a hometown fan base through the sale of physical copies of the EP, the band released their debut digitally on February 26, 2016. The release features the single “Both of Us” which has over 580,000 streams on Spotify. Since, ‘Remember This’ has sold out of physical pressings ticking in at 1,000 units.

For their next outing, the band went to record new music with Nick Ingram (Hawthorne Heights, Dayseeker) at Capital House Studio. After tracking the EP, the band decided to work with Smyth again to mix and master. The first single from the EP, "Chip on My Shoulder", was released on June 23, 2017. The single appeared on Spotify's 'Pop Punk's Not Dead' and 'New Punk Tracks’. The 'How's This For Honesty' EP was then released on November 10, 2017. Their single “Wishful Thinking” was featured on ‘Punk Unplugged’ in the second slot on the Spotify curated playlist. The band's two EPs have been streamed over two million times on the platform.

Alternative Press named the band as one of the 12 Bands to Know in their March 2018 issue. Journeys featured their music video for “Silver Lining” in their stores nationwide in May 2018. The band’s latest single “My Mistake” was produced by and features Will Pugh of Cartel. Forthcoming singles are coming from the band produced by Seth Henderson (Real Friends, Knuckle Puck), Sean O’Keefe (Fall Out Boy, Real Friends), and Jim Wirt (Something Corporate, The Rocket Summer).

The band has played shows with The Spill Canvas, Hawthorne Heights, Belmont, Young Culture, Rarity, Palisades, Marina City, Modern Chemistry, The Orphan The Poet, Colly, Coldfront, A Story Told, Jetty Bones, Hotel Books, The Stolen, Mike Schiavo, and Colourshow.


Kramer Welker
Vocals / Guitar

Tyler Anderson

Eddie Knight

Michael Murray


My Mistake - Single
Released: July 20, 2018
Produced/Mixed by Will Pugh
Mastered by Tyler Smyth
Written by Kramer Welker
Additional Vocals by Will Pugh
Performed by You vs Yesterday

How's This For Honesty - EP
Released: November 10, 2017
Engineered by Nick Ingram
Mixed/Mastered by Tyler Smyth
Written by Kramer Welker
Performed by You vs Yesterday

Remember This - EP
Released: February 26, 2016
Produced/Mixed/Mastered by Tyler Smyth
Written by Kramer Welker
Performed by You vs Yesterday